Selling your phone/device is a few simple steps.
First locate your device using either the search facility or via an item in the menus. Make sure you select the correct Make, Model and Capacity. You will then see your device with a list of conditions and networks to choose from. Please make sure you read the conditions carefully to match the current condition of your device. Click on each to read the bullets about what is expected.
Then select if your device is unlocked or locked to a particular network - if your phone is locked to a network not shown please contact our Customer Services for advice. Selecting the wrong condition or network could affect the value of your device once we inspect it or result in your device being returned to you.
Once happy, add to your basket and complete the IMEI or serial number if possible - if you dont have then then it might delay us a bit in processing your device. Once you have your device in the basket you can complete the sale by entering your details, how you want to be paid and how you want to get the device to us. You can also choose to create an account so you can check on progress.
Then just confirm the details and your all done! Depending on how you want to send your device we will send you a sales pack via email with instructions on how to pack your device and a label to post it to us.
Your phone or device may have personal data on it. We try to make sure that this is wiped during our processing but we cannot guarantee all data will be removed. We recommend before you send your device you wipe this data and you must remove any security like PINs, Activiation Locks and FMIP (FInd My iPhone) type measures. If these measures are not removed then we will be unable to process your device. Please note that your data may be wiped during our testing and inspection processes even if the device is then returned to you. Please make a backup before wiping and sending, and keep it safe if you need to.
Should you loose your phone, or have it stolen, an activation lock will prevent someone from gaining access to it. For this reason, if you are returning your device for repair or replacement, or simply selling it on, you must disable the activation lock beforehand. A device that has been activation locked is unusable to anyone other than yourself.
Both Google and Samsung have their own activation lock setup, and as such have different methods of removal. For Samsung phones it is possible to enable both types of activation locks (Activation Lock and Factory Reset Protection), in which case you would need to remove both.
In most cases, a factory reset does not remove the activation lock from the device. For example, if a phone is factory reset with the Google account logged in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once switched back on. Therefore it is recommended that the account is removed before the factory reset takes place to ensure the account is fully removed.
If a Google account password is changed before performing the reset instead of being fully removed the message "Please sign in using one of the owners accounts for this device" will appear. This indicates the Google account on the phone is now locked for 72 hours and you must wait for it to reset.
You should always make sure that you pack any device you send in a secure and safe way. Most carriers do not allow more than 2 devices in any package and you need to make sure that each device has its battery and is securely wrapped to prevent damage during transit. Once wrapped they should be packed in a sturdy rigid container (like a cardboard box or the original device box) to prevent them moving around. We dont need any accessories with the device but include anything which is part of the device like a stylus. Any accessories or packaging you send we may not be able to return to you. If you have a screen protector then leave this in place but it may be removed during processing so we can thoroughly inspect and test the device.